Pride & Prejudice & Puzzles

£14.99
ITEM CODE: 22955
4.7/5
Over 100 ingenious riddles, vexing dilemmas and amiable distractions; all inspired by Jane Austen’s novels, elegantly illustrated with period engravings. Includes logic puzzles, wo...
READ MORE
  SHARE
PRODUCT DETAILS
Description
Over 100 ingenious riddles, vexing dilemmas and amiable distractions; all inspired by Jane Austen’s novels, elegantly illustrated with period engravings. Includes logic puzzles, wordsearches, spot the difference, sudoku and many more puzzle types. Includes solutions.
Size & Additional Information
Hardback
224 pages
Illustrated throughout in colour and black and white
25 x 18cm
DELIVERY & RETURNS
WE RECOMMEND
MORE LIKE THIS
A 1940s Childhood A 1940s Childhood In stock £9.99
Set of 3 Childhood Books Set of 3 Childhood Books In stock £28.50
Set of 3 Deco-era Mysteries Set of 3 Deco-era Mysteries In stock £25.50
The O.S. Puzzle Tour of Britain The O.S. Puzzle Tour of Britain In stock £14.99
Pebbles & Shells Books Pebbles & Shells Books In stock £18.99
Atlas of Railway Station Closures Atlas of Railway Station Closures In stock £25.00
Little Book of Nighttime Animal Sounds NEWICON Little Book of Nighttime Animal Sounds Pre-Order £12.99
A Bird a Day NEWICON A Bird a Day In stock £20.00
Churches & Churchyards NEWICON Churches & Churchyards In stock £12.99
Railway Atlas Then & Now NEWICON Railway Atlas Then & Now Pre-Order £20.00
Great British Royal Family Quiz Book NEWICON Great British Royal Family Quiz Book In stock £12.99
The Collins Garden Birdwatcher's Bible NEWICON The Collins Garden Birdwatcher's Bible In stock £30.00
A History of English Placenames NEWICON A History of English Placenames In stock £25.00
Secret Britain NEWICON Secret Britain In stock £20.00
Death in White Pyjamas NEWICON Death in White Pyjamas In stock £8.99
The Man Who Didn't Fly NEWICON The Man Who Didn't Fly In stock £8.99
The Spoilt Kill NEWICON The Spoilt Kill In stock £8.99
All 3 British Mystery Novels NEWICON All 3 British Mystery Novels In stock £25.50
Turing Tests - Expert Code Breakers NEWICON Turing Tests - Expert Code Breakers Pre-Order £7.99
Turing Tests - Expert IQ Puzzles NEWICON Turing Tests - Expert IQ Puzzles Pre-Order £7.99
Blitz Replica Newspaper NEWICON Blitz Replica Newspaper In stock £4.99
Dambusters Replica Newspaper NEWICON Dambusters Replica Newspaper In stock £4.99
Land Rover: Gripping Photos NEWICON Land Rover: Gripping Photos In stock £20.00
Reviews
Overall product rating 4.7/5
13 April 2021
Service Rating:
Looks very interesting and challenging. Bought for a friend's birthday who loves everything Jane Austen!
15 March 2021
Nottingham
Service Rating:
My wife is a Jane Austin fan so I knew that she would like this book. What I did not know was that she already owned a copy!!!
31 December 2020
Service Rating:
It looked fun, a well received gift
28 December 2020
Service Rating:
Good fun for fans of P & P
25 November 2020
Service Rating:
A super gift for any Jane Austen fan! (Bought it for myself :))
06 April 2020
Doncaster
Service Rating:
Great fun to get the most out of a historical and entertaining book with great quizzing to.