Pride & Prejudice & Puzzles

£14.99
ITEM CODE: 22955
4.7/5
‘I hear such different accounts of you as puzzle me exceedingly.’ – Jane Austen, Pride & Prejudice.

Over 100 ingenious riddles, vexing dilemmas and fascinating distractions;...
READ MORE
  SHARE
PRODUCT DETAILS
Description
‘I hear such different accounts of you as puzzle me exceedingly.’ – Jane Austen, Pride & Prejudice.

Over 100 ingenious riddles, vexing dilemmas and fascinating distractions; all inspired by Jane Austen’s novels, elegantly illustrated with period engravings. Includes logic puzzles, word searches, spot the difference, sudoku and many more puzzles: solutions included. Expand your library with Pride & Prejudice Puzzles which will entertain you on long Sundays. Test your knowledge on this Jane Austen classic and see how many you can complete…
Size & Additional Information
Hardback
224 pages
Illustrated throughout in colour and black and white
25 x 18cm
DELIVERY & RETURNS
WE RECOMMEND
MORE LIKE THIS
A 1940s Childhood A 1940s Childhood In stock £9.99
Why do Shepherds need a Bush? Why do Shepherds need a Bush? In stock £8.99
Welsh History: Strange but True Welsh History: Strange but True In stock £9.99
English History: Strange but True English History: Strange but True In stock £9.99
Scottish History: Strange but True Scottish History: Strange but True In stock £9.99
Death in White Pyjamas Death in White Pyjamas In stock £8.99
The Man Who Didn't Fly The Man Who Didn't Fly In stock £8.99
The Spoilt Kill The Spoilt Kill In stock £8.99
The Pebble Spotter's Guide NEWICON The Pebble Spotter's Guide In stock £9.99
James Herriot's Dog Stories NEWICON James Herriot's Dog Stories In stock £9.99
100 Nature Walks NEWICON 100 Nature Walks In stock £12.99
Very British Weather NEWICON Very British Weather In stock £16.99
The Real Crown Jewels of England NEWICON The Real Crown Jewels of England In stock £12.99
Scottish Proverbs NEWICON Scottish Proverbs In stock £6.99
Walking Contemplations NEWICON Walking Contemplations In stock £9.99
Countryside Contemplations NEWICON Countryside Contemplations In stock £9.99
The Accidental Dictionary NEWICON The Accidental Dictionary In stock £8.99
The Cabinet of Linguistic Curiosities NEWICON The Cabinet of Linguistic Curiosities In stock £9.99
Wake Me Up When It's All Over… NEWICON Wake Me Up When It's All Over… Pre-Order £9.99
Stars NEWICON Stars In stock £14.99
The Correct Order of Biscuits NEWICON The Correct Order of Biscuits In stock £9.99
Knit Your Own Farm NEWICON Knit Your Own Farm In stock £12.99
Origami Flowers Book NEWICON Origami Flowers Book In stock £8.99
Reviews
Overall product rating 4.7/5
13 April 2021
Service Rating:
Looks very interesting and challenging. Bought for a friend's birthday who loves everything Jane Austen!
15 March 2021
Nottingham
Service Rating:
My wife is a Jane Austin fan so I knew that she would like this book. What I did not know was that she already owned a copy!!!
31 December 2020
Service Rating:
It looked fun, a well received gift
28 December 2020
Service Rating:
Good fun for fans of P & P
25 November 2020
Service Rating:
A super gift for any Jane Austen fan! (Bought it for myself :))
06 April 2020
Doncaster
Service Rating:
Great fun to get the most out of a historical and entertaining book with great quizzing to.