Pride & Prejudice & Puzzles

£14.99
ITEM CODE: 22955
4.7/5
‘I hear such different accounts of you as puzzle me exceedingly.’ – Jane Austen, Pride & Prejudice.

Over 100 ingenious riddles, vexing dilemmas and fascinating distractions;...
READ MORE
  SHARE
PRODUCT DETAILS
Description
‘I hear such different accounts of you as puzzle me exceedingly.’ – Jane Austen, Pride & Prejudice.

Over 100 ingenious riddles, vexing dilemmas and fascinating distractions; all inspired by Jane Austen’s novels, elegantly illustrated with period engravings. Includes logic puzzles, word searches, spot the difference, sudoku and many more puzzles: solutions included. Expand your library with Pride & Prejudice Puzzles which will entertain you on long Sundays. Test your knowledge on this Jane Austen classic and see how many you can complete…
Size & Additional Information
Hardback
224 pages
Illustrated throughout in colour and black and white
25 x 18cm
DELIVERY & RETURNS
WE RECOMMEND
MORE LIKE THIS
A 1940s Childhood A 1940s Childhood In stock £9.99
Set of 3 Deco-era Mysteries Set of 3 Deco-era Mysteries In stock £25.50
Shell Life on the Seashore Shell Life on the Seashore In stock £9.99
The O.S. Puzzle Tour of Britain The O.S. Puzzle Tour of Britain In stock £14.99
Pebbles & Shell Life Pebbles & Shell Life In stock £18.99
A Bird a Day A Bird a Day In stock £20.00
The Bicycle The Bicycle In stock £12.00
Transport Miscellanies Transport Miscellanies In stock £12.00
Churches & Churchyards Churches & Churchyards In stock £12.99
Great British Royal Family Quiz Book Great British Royal Family Quiz Book In stock £12.99
The Collins Garden Birdwatcher's Bible The Collins Garden Birdwatcher's Bible In stock £30.00
Death in White Pyjamas Death in White Pyjamas In stock £8.99
All 3 Classic British Mysteries All 3 Classic British Mysteries In stock £25.50
WWII Blitz Replica Newspaper WWII Blitz Replica Newspaper In stock £4.99
WWII Dambusters Replica Newspaper WWII Dambusters Replica Newspaper In stock £4.99
The Pebble Spotter's Guide NEWICON The Pebble Spotter's Guide In stock £9.99
100 Nature Walks NEWICON 100 Nature Walks In stock £12.99
Very British Weather NEWICON Very British Weather In stock £16.99
Walking Contemplations NEWICON Walking Contemplations Pre-Order £9.99
Countryside Contemplations NEWICON Countryside Contemplations Pre-Order £9.99
The Accidental Dictionary NEWICON The Accidental Dictionary Pre-Order £8.99
The Cabinet of Linguistic Curiosities NEWICON The Cabinet of Linguistic Curiosities Pre-Order £9.99
Stars NEWICON Stars In stock £14.99
Reviews
Overall product rating 4.7/5
13 April 2021
Service Rating:
Looks very interesting and challenging. Bought for a friend's birthday who loves everything Jane Austen!
15 March 2021
Nottingham
Service Rating:
My wife is a Jane Austin fan so I knew that she would like this book. What I did not know was that she already owned a copy!!!
31 December 2020
Service Rating:
It looked fun, a well received gift
28 December 2020
Service Rating:
Good fun for fans of P & P
25 November 2020
Service Rating:
A super gift for any Jane Austen fan! (Bought it for myself :))
06 April 2020
Doncaster
Service Rating:
Great fun to get the most out of a historical and entertaining book with great quizzing to.