• CONTACT US: 0844 477 6550
Fast delivery straight to your door We have a 100% guarantee Request a catalogue
Loading Image...
 Set of 3 Bude Mysteries
large image

Set of 3 Bude Mysteries

Republished tales from the Library's superlative collection of British crime fiction by John Bude, the pseudonym of Ernest Elmore (1901-1957), each featuring Inspector Meredith. The Cheltenham Square Murder: originally published in 1937. The, seeming, tranquillity of Regency Square in Cheltenham is disrupted by a sudden and unusual death - an arrow to the head, shot through an open window at no. 6. Superintendent Meredith, staying at no. 8, finds himself investigating the square's inhabitants, 6 of whom are keen members of the Wellington Archery Club... but appearances prove to be deceiving. Death on the Riviera: originally published in 1952, evoking the sunlit glamour of life on the Riviera, with deft plotting and a dash of humour. Detective Inspector Meredith is sent to the French Riviera to investigate a counterfeit currency racket. With more than one person having something to hide, the stage is set for murder. Death Makes a Prophet: originally published in 1947. Welworth Garden City in the 1940s is a forward-thinking town where free spirits find a home - vegetarians, socialists, and an array of exotic religious groups. Chief among these are the Children of Osiris, led by the eccentric High Prophet, Eustace K. Mildmann. The cult is a seething hotbed of petty resentment, jealousy and dark secrets - which eventually lead to murder.

Paperbacks, 223-285 pages.
Each 7 " x 5".
Out of stock, order for delivery after 26/07/2018.
View delivery information
  • Enter your email address below and we will email you as soon as the stock arrives.

    Submit e-mail address
Code: 21187

Recently Viewed Items

Email a Friend
Recipient Name:
Recipient Email:
Sender Name:
Sender Email:
X Close

Delivery Information

Standard UK delivery: 4.99.
Delivery is within 3-5 working days and may require a signature on receipt.
Next-day delivery: 9.99